week7 reading 3

Retargeting Ads Follow Surfers to Other Sites

By MIGUEL HELFT and TANZINA VEGA
Published: August 29, 2010

My reaction

I do not find this idea new. It has been around for a long time. One of the main jobs of an anti-virus software is to stop and delete all “cookies” that are placed in a browser. This procedure has existed for a long time. I try not to interact with any of those advertisements at any time so that they can not track me. But I know that they are subtle following me. I do not accept it but I just try to pay no attention to it. Advertisements are a stupid form of creating interest in an item. I do not buy because of advertisements, I but because the product is good. I hope other people try to do the same thing.

This entry was posted in week seven reading. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

