readings 5

Currents

All Together Now, to Each His Own Sync

I totally agree with this article. I pick and choose what I want to read and hear when I want it. I make my world into things that interest me. I do not want outside sources telling me what to watch or see. I make my own culture. I also agree that there is no more mass media, It has definitely become a much more massively parallel culture. Most people interact with what they want and the only similarity they have to the people around them is when what they like overlaps. I think some things do have universal appeal but those items are becoming rarer every day. But when an item of that caliber does come around it is world changing.

This entry was posted in week five readings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

