Unboxed: Yes, People Still Read, but Now It’s Social

This article opens with a description of a brand new application that allows for readers of the same material to point out what they find important. In a way this is not a invention just a translation of an idea a that already existed. School textbooks were marked up over the years of constant use and the textbook itself bolded what it found to be important. I think when reading material like textbooks or something similar that feature is very helpful. Textbooks can be dry and extremely boring, and when import features are highlighted the information is taken in quicker. But when I am reading for pleasure, I do not want other peoples opinions inside of my story. I read to get away from other people and to immerse myself in another world, which I don’t what the first world to barge into.

This entry was posted in readings for week one, week one readings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

